Shameless Self-Promotion

I don’t know how regularly people check out my blog (It’s actually sort of insane to think that real people out there in the real world read this) but those of you who check up regularly probably noticed I neglected to post a storytime last week. Normally, you can just chalk this up to me be lazy but last week I had a real reason- I was in New Mexico for YALSA’s 2010 Young Adult Literature Symposium. It was a great experience and I took a lot away from it. The reason I went was my colleague and I presented a session about connecting religious teens with literature. This was the first time I ever presented anything and it was really fun. I highly recommend it!

Why am I telling you all of this? Well, I figured some of you are librarians and I wanted to share our resources with you. We created an electronic version our handouts from the conference for people to access later on. Here is a link to it: Connecting Religious Teens with Literature

Coincidentally, this week’s storytime is the last one for a while. We are going on a break for the month of December. I have a few things planned for the blog for the break. I am excited to see what you all think!

7 thoughts on “Shameless Self-Promotion

  1. I wish I would have known you were there, I would have stopped by and introduced myself as the librarian from Wisconsin who steals your ideas on a weekly basis…. I hope your session went well, one of my collegues attended it and had very nice things to say about the information!

    • Nuts! I should have mentioned it prior to going… I hope you enjoyed the conference and I am glad your collegue enjoyed my session- that’s what we were hoping for!

  2. My coworker was at your presentation and, hand on heart, said your’s was one of the best. She said you were entertaining and informative. So jealous I couldn’t go!! Oh and and she really appreciated that you provided handouts.
    And I totally agree with presenting at conferences. I was on a panel at ALA and had a blast.

  3. So proud of and excited for you — I’m so glad that your presentation went well. And I’m also SUPER excited to see what you have planned between your storytime sessions!

Leave a Reply

